Dépêches

Spirit Airlines Kicks off Nationwide Mega Miles Giveaway Tour

Dépèche transmise le 4 avril 2011 par Business Wire

Spirit Airlines Kicks off Nationwide Mega Miles Giveaway Tour

Spirit Airlines Kicks off Nationwide Mega Miles Giveaway Tour

MIRAMAR, Fla.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Spirit Airlines today announced that the carrier is hitting the road this spring to host its first-ever Mega Miles Giveaway Tour as it visits more than 20 cities across the United States giving away a million miles at each stop. Yes, one lucky winner will receive one million miles in every city of the tour! That’s enough for up to 200 round-trip tickets.

“We’re looking forward to saying hello and thanking our loyal customers, as well as reaching out to potential new customers in the cities we serve across the United States”

Everyone who signs up at www.getfreemiles.com receives 5,000 FREE SPIRIT™ frequent flyer bonus miles*, as well as a chance to win one million miles during the event to be hosted in their city. A few days before each event, several hundred of those who have registered will be randomly selected to participate in one of Spirit’s wacky contests for the chance to win a million miles.

“We’re looking forward to saying hello and thanking our loyal customers, as well as reaching out to potential new customers in the cities we serve across the United States,” says Michael Pewther, Spirit’s Senior Director of Sales.

Sign-up to receive 5,000 free miles* and a chance to win one million miles at www.getfreemiles.com.

Complete Spirit Airlines Mega Miles Giveaway rules are available at www.getfreemiles.com.

Follow the Spirit Airlines Mega Miles Giveaway Tour on twitter at http://twitter.com/SpiritAirlines.

Spirit Airlines Mega Miles Giveaway Tour Schedule:

Date     City     Venue
Wednesday, April 13, 2011     Pembroke Pines, FL    

The Shops at Pembroke Gardens

Thursday, April 14, 2011     Delray Beach, FL    

Delray Beach Tennis Center

Friday, April 15, 2011     Fort Myers, FL    

Gulf Coast Town Center

Saturday, April 16, 2011     Miami, FL    

The Falls

Sunday, April 17, 2011     Sunrise, FL    

Sawgrass Mills

Wednesday, April 20, 2011     Orlando, FL    

Orlando Premium Outlets-Vineland

Thursday, April 21, 2011     Tampa, FL    

The Round Up

Tuesday, April 26, 2011     Myrtle Beach, SC    

The Market Common

Wednesday, April 27, 2011     Atlanta, GA    

Atlantic Station

Saturday, April 30, 2011     Allen, TX    

Allen Premium Outlets

Sunday, May 01, 2011     Dallas/Fort Worth, TX    

Virtual Scavenger Hunt

Tuesday, May 03, 2011     Irving, TX    

Irving Convention Center

Wednesday, May 04, 2011     Fort Worth, TX    

Billy Bob's Texas

Thursday, May 05, 2011     Dallas, TX    

El Fenix

Thursday, May 05, 2011     Dallas, TX    

Pappasito’s

Saturday, May 07, 2011     Chicago, IL    

Lincolnwood Town Center

Sunday, May 08, 2011     Chicago, IL    

Rosemont Theatre

Monday, May 09, 2011     Detroit, MI    

Detroit Metro Airport

Tuesday, May 10, 2011     Pittsburgh, PA    

Station Square

Wednesday, May 11, 2011     Niagara Falls, NY    

Fashion Outlets of Niagara Falls USA

Thursday, May 12, 2011     Plattsburgh, NY    

Champlain Centre

Friday, May 13, 2011     Boston, MA    

Copley Place

Saturday, May 14, 2011     New York, NY    

DoubleTree Metropolitan New York

Sunday, May 15, 2011     Atlantic City, NJ    

The Chelsea

Monday, May 16, 2011     Charleston, WV    

West Virginia State Capitol

About Spirit Airlines

Spirit Airlines (www.spirit.com) is the largest Ultra Low Cost Carrier (ULCC) in the United States, Latin America and the Caribbean. As the unbundling leader in the industry, Spirit allows consumers the option of paying only for the features they value without subsidizing the choices of others. Its all-Airbus fleet flies more than 150 daily flights to 44 destinations. The company is based in South Florida.

Media Note:

Spirit aircraft photos and video b-roll are available at http://marketing.spirit.com/press.

Follow the Spirit Airlines Mega Mile Giveaway Tour on twitter at http://twitter.com/SpiritAirlines with photos available at http://twitrpix.com/user/SpiritAirlines.

*Additional terms, conditions, taxes and fees apply. No purchase necessary. A purchase of any kind will not increase your chances of winning. See Official Rules at www.getfreemiles.com for details. By entering to win, you are agreeing to join the Spirit Airlines email list and will receive promotional notices via email.

Business Wire

Les plus belles photos d'avions
Boeing 737-36Q/WL (YL-BBX) Sukhoi Superjet 100-95B (RA-89028) Cessna 525 CitationJet CJ1 (SE-RGX) Bombardier CSeries CS300 (BD-500-1A11) (YL-CSC) PZL-Mielec M-28B1TD Bryza 1TD (1117) Boeing 737-522 (YL-BBN)