Dépêches

GlobalSpec Announces Free Industrial Automation & Robotic Systems Online Event

Dépèche transmise le 27 septembre 2011 par Business Wire

--(BUSINESS WIRE)--GlobalSpec, Inc.

Who: GlobalSpec, the leading specialized vertical search, information services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering, technical and industrial communities.

What: GlobalSpec Events are one-day, live and interactive sessions that connect a worldwide community of OEM suppliers with their target market of technical professionals. At this free online event, attendees can explore the latest developments in motors, drives, and controllers. By attending this highly interactive event from the convenience of their desktops, participants can chat directly with suppliers anxious to answer questions regarding industrial robots, networking protocols or new product introductions. Attendees can also interact with exhibitors, network with peers and attend educational sessions as a cost-efficient way to learn about advances in technology impacting their manufacturing operations.

When: Wednesday, September 28, 2011, 11:30 AM EDT- 6:00 PM EDT (8:30 AM – 3:00 PM PDT)

  • Visit the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth representatives
  • Visit the Networking Lounge and interact with other attendees
  • Visit the Resource Center and download materials

Where: Free registration online at http://bit.ly/mX38ky.

Event Schedule

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EDT (9:00 AM - 10:00 AM PDT)

Keynote: The Future of Global Automation & Robotics

Presented by Jim Pinto, Founder, JimPinto.com

1:00 PM - 1:15 PM EDT (10:00 AM - 10:15 AM PDT)

The World of Industrial Automation & Robotic Systems

Presented by Jim Brennan, News Anchor, GlobalSpec

1:30 PM – 2:00 PM EDT (10:30 AM - 11:00 AM PDT)

A Mechatronic Design Approach to Industrial Motion Control

Presented by John Pritchard, Global Product Manager, Kinetix Motion Control, Rockwell Automation

2:30 PM - 3:00 PM EDT (11:30 AM - 12:00 PM PDT)

Human Scale Automation

Presented by Erik Nieves, Technology Director, Yaskawa Motorman Robotics

3:30 PM – 4:00 PM EDT (12:30 PM - 2:00 PM PDT)

Cost Savings Through Energy Monitoring

Presented by Ben Orchard, Application Engineer, Opto 22

4:00 PM - 6:00 PM EDT (1:00 PM - 3:00 PM PDT)

  • Interact with Attendees and Exhibitors in the Exhibit Hall and Networking Lounge
  • Presentations available On-Demand

About GlobalSpec, Inc.

GlobalSpec, Inc. is the leading specialized vertical search, information services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering, technical and industrial communities. GlobalSpec users benefit from domain-expert search engines, a broad range of proprietary and aggregated Web-based content, nearly 30 online events, and more than 60 e-newsletters - helping them search for and locate products and services, learn about suppliers and access comprehensive technical content. SpecSearch®, GlobalSpec's trademarked search technology, allows users to search by specification more than 180,000,000 parts in 2,300,000 product families from more than 40,000 supplier catalogs. For suppliers, GlobalSpec offers highly filtered sales and marketing opportunities, product promotion and brand advertising platforms, including the GlobalSpec Ad Network, and a wide range of e-media advertising and marketing solutions.

GlobalSpec, SpecSearch, The Engineering Search Engine and The Engineering Web are registered trademarks of GlobalSpec, Inc.

Business Wire

Les plus belles photos d'avions
De Havilland Canada DHC-8-402Q Dash 8 (YL-BAH) Boeing 737-783/WL (LN-RRA) Boeing 737-783/WL (LN-RRA) Airbus A319-111 (EC-JAZ) Cessna 525B Citation CJ3 (OO-FYS) Boeing 737-42C (YR-BAO)