Sparton Announces Director Election Results

Dépèche transmise le 27 octobre 2011 par Business Wire

SCHAUMBURG, Ill.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Sparton Corporation (NYSE: SPA) today announced that at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders’ held on October 26, 2011, Mr. James D. Fast, Mr. Joseph J. Hartnett, Mr. David P. Molfenter , Mr. Douglas R. Schrank, Mr. James R. Swartwout, and Mr. Cary B. Wood were re-elected to Sparton’s Board of Directors, each for a one-year term. As described in the most recent proxy statement, the number of directors on the Board is currently set at six. The Board is continuing its search for a director and intends to increase the minimum number to seven once a candidate is selected.

The Board of Directors also approved the appointment of directors to the Board’s Committees and Chair positions as follows:

  • Chairman of the Board – Mr. James R. Swartwout
  • Governance/Nominating – Mr. David P. Molfenter (Chair), Mr. James D. Fast, Mr. Douglas R. Schrank
  • Audit Committee – Mr. Joseph J. Hartnett (Chair), Mr. Douglas R. Schrank, Mr. James R. Swartwout
  • Compensation Committee– Mr. James D. Fast (Chair), Mr. Joseph J. Hartnett, Mr. David P. Molfenter

With the reduction of the board to seven members, the Executive Committee has been dissolved.

About Sparton Corporation

Sparton Corporation (NYSE:SPA), now in its 111th year, is a provider of complex and sophisticated electromechanical devices with capabilities that include concept development, industrial design, design and manufacturing engineering, production, distribution, and field service. The primary market classifications served are Navigation & Exploration, Defense & Security, Medical, and Complex Systems. Headquartered in Schaumburg, IL, Sparton currently has five manufacturing locations worldwide. Sparton's Web site may be accessed at http://www.sparton.com.

Business Wire

Les plus belles photos d'avions
Hunting Percival T-5A Jet Provost (XW290) Embraer ERJ-190-200LR (EW-514PO) Dassault Rafale B (30-HW) Boeing 737-8JP/WL (EI-FHM) Airbus A319-115 (A5-RGF) Boeing 787-8 Dreamliner (N1015B)