Dépêches

GlobalSpec Announces Free Aerospace Technology Online Event

Dépèche transmise le 15 novembre 2011 par Business Wire

GlobalSpec Announces Free Aerospace Technology Online Event

GlobalSpec Announces Free Aerospace Technology Online Event

--(BUSINESS WIRE)--GlobalSpec, Inc.:

Who: GlobalSpec, the leading specialized vertical search, information services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering, technical and industrial communities.

What: GlobalSpec Online Trade Shows & Events are one-day, live and interactive sessions that connect a worldwide community of OEM suppliers with their target market of technical professionals. At this free online event, attendees can receive education and product information in the area of aerospace technology. By attending this highly interactive event from the convenience of their desktops, participants can learn about the latest technologies driving today's military, commercial and scientific aircraft – from new avionics and flight control strategies to material systems incorporating lightweight composites and high-strength alloys. Attendees also can interact with exhibitors, network with peers, attend educational sessions and discover solutions that will help their businesses remain profitable and competitive in today's rapidly-changing marketplace. SAE International is the Supporting Organization for GlobalSpec’s Aerospace Technology event.

When: Wednesday, November 16, 2011, 11:30 AM EST- 6:00 PM EST (8:30 AM – 3:00 PM PST)

  • Visit the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth representatives
  • Visit the Networking Lounge and interact with other attendees
  • Visit the Resource Center and download materials

Where: Free registration online at http://bit.ly/oyLuvU .

Event Schedule

11:45 AM - 12:15 PM EST (8:45 AM - 9:15 AM PST)

SAE Standards on Counterfeit Avoidance and Mitigation

Presented by Bruce Mahone, Director, Washington Operations, Aerospace, SAE International

12:30 PM - 12:45 PM EST (9:30 AM - 9:45 AM PST)

The World of Aerospace Technology

Presented by Jim Brennan, News Anchor, GlobalSpec

1:00 PM – 2:00 PM EST (10:00 AM - 11:00 AM PST)

How to Improve ROI for Engineering Simulation Tools

Presented by Robert Harwood, Ph.D, Aerospace and Defense Industry Director, ANSYS, Inc.

2:00 PM - 2:30 PM EST (11:00 AM - 11:30 AM PST)

NETWORKING LOUNGE SCHEDULED CHAT:
"Properties of DuPont™ Krytox® Performance Lubricants"

Hosted by H. Carl Walther, Senior Engineering Associate, DuPont

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM EST (11:00 AM - 12:00 PM PST)

Automating Fuselage Assembly & Inspection in a Production Environment

Presented by Mathieu Dube-Dallaire, Engineering Director, BuildIT Software & Solutions, Ltd.

3:00 PM – 4:00 PM EST (12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PST)

Vibration Advances for Helicopter Simulators

Presented by Scott Metcalfe, Business Unit Manager, WITTENSTEIN Aerospace & Simulation, Inc.

4:00 PM – 5:00 PM EST (1:00 PM - 2:00 PM PST)

Cut Fuel Costs with Nanotech Coatings

Presented by Paul Booker, Managing Director, tripleO performance solutions

5:00 PM – 6:00 PM EST (2:00 PM - 3:00 PM PST)

Understanding RF and Microwave Filters

Presented by Sam Benzacar, Founder, Anatech Electronics, Inc.

About GlobalSpec, Inc.

GlobalSpec, Inc. is the leading specialized vertical search, information services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering, technical and industrial communities. GlobalSpec users benefit from domain-expert search engines, a broad range of proprietary and aggregated Web-based content, nearly 30 online events, and more than 60 e-newsletters - helping them search for and locate products and services, learn about suppliers and access comprehensive technical content. SpecSearch®, GlobalSpec's trademarked search technology, allows users to search by specification more than 180,000,000 parts in 2,300,000 product families from more than 40,000 supplier catalogs. For suppliers, GlobalSpec offers highly filtered sales and marketing opportunities, product promotion and brand advertising platforms, including the GlobalSpec Ad Network, and a wide range of e-media advertising and marketing solutions.

GlobalSpec, SpecSearch, The Engineering Search Engine and The Engineering Web are registered trademarks of GlobalSpec, Inc.

Business Wire

Les plus belles photos d'avions
Canadair CL-600-2B16 Challenger 605 (A9C-ACE) Bombardier BD-700-1A11 Global 5000 (LX-RAK) Pilatus PC-12/47 (LX-JFM) Dornier Do-328-310 Jet (OY-NCL) Cessna 560XL Citation Excel (CS-DXI) Boeing 757-28A(WL) (G-OOBB)